Many manufactured food and drink products contain dwhich causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Containing excessive amount of sugar in eatable items results in body issues tide to which it has been suggested that incline the money for sweet food items so that individuals eat less sucrose.Even though it seems unjudicious,I strongly see eye to eye with this assertion. It is fairly easy to comprehend why I am in firm agreement with this ideology simply because it encourages healthier choices as rising the price of sugary products could deter people from purchasing them regularly. For instance,research shows that price hikes on unhealthy products, such as sugary drinks, have led to reduced consumption in several countries. Hence, this could encourage individuals to choose healthier alternatives, such as fruits, vegetables, and water. Furthermore,it will support Government revenue since products are taxed to make them more expensive, it can generate additional government revenue moreover, this money could be used to subsidize healthy foods, promote nutritional education, or fund public health initiatives. As a result, this could create a cycle where the funds generated from unhealthy products are used to encourage healthier lifestyles. Meanwhile,there are some people who are in disharmony with this idea as they might believe the food and beverage industry, particularly companies that produce sugary products, could suffer from this policy considering Small businesses that rely on selling sugary snacks or drinks might face reduced demand, which could harm their profitability. In addition,large corporations might also shift the burden of increased taxes onto consumers or attempt to circumvent these taxes by using alternative sweeteners. To conclude, making sugary products more expensive is a positive step towards encouraging people to reduce their sugar intake and promoting better public health. However, this strategy should be implemented alongside other measures, such as nutritional education and affordable access to healthier options, to ensure that it is both effective and fair.