Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is hotly debated whether the authority should allocate much more funds to schooling rather than leisure and competitive games. I do agree that the national budget should prioritise schools and universities,as they boost a nation's economy and its health. Investment in schooling is one of the best ways to improve a country's life because after graduation from modern universities people tend to think differently and can create updated technology. For example,South Korea and the USA decided to allot funds for education. Then,the former founded Samsung and LG, and the latter founded Dell, which did boost the nation's productivity as well as innovation,bringing a large proportion of dollars,annually. Education not only is just improving a nation's budget,but also it can lead to some health benefits. Due to the fact that all species including science get better,it is highly likely that by making some medicine in order to prevent life-threatening diseases. Take,China as an example,if their medical technologies would have been highly advanced,the number of dead people had been eliminated and the coronavirus had been deterred from spreading. In addition to this, They can produce medicines and medical facilities.When some nation has up-to-date technology and doctors, people can visit there in order to take treatment. To illustrate, Germany pumped money into science and technology. As a result,millions of people from all over the world pay a visit there to be cured. To conclude, education should take precedence because,aformentionatedly, it does bring tones of incomes and health benefits to people from all over the world.