School teachers are more responsible for social and intellectual development of student than parents. To what extent do yo agree or disagree

School is a very important part of a student's life. An individual learns various skills and gains knowledge by attending classes. Because school plays a vital role in shaping a Child's future, many are of the opinion that school teachers contribute largely towards the overall development of students as compared to their parents. In my view, parents and school authorities both are equally responsible for pupils' social and intellectual development and in this essay I will elucidate the same. Children observe the things happening in their surroundings and learn. It is undeniable that parents do and can influence their behaviour. Family provides emotional support to young ones and plays an important role in shaping their personality. It is the responsibility of guardians to maintain a healthy learning environment at home. For instance, it is observed that a child who is bought up by an authoritative parent or one who has faced domestic abuse suffers from mental illness like depression. A Teacher,s contribution to a student's life extends far beyond academics. They teach life skills to students and promote a positive attitude in them. They are the one who introduces children to various aspects of life that they would have missed otherwise. Tutors point out the strengths and weaknesses of a child. Also, they help a pupil in overcoming their shortcomings. They can push students to do better in life by guiding them to work towards their area of interest. To exemplify, cricket coach Ramakant Achrekar was able to find out that a young boy has exceptional batting talent. He not only guided him but also kept pushing the boy to work hard and improve his batting skills. That is how one of the greatest batsmen in the history of world cricket "Sachin Tendulkar" was born. To conclude, it is undoubtedly a fact that both parents and school teachers have equal influence in shaping a student's life.