Once children start primary school, teachers have more influence than parents do on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, some claim that it is teachers instead of parents that play the dominant role in the spiritual and social development of children. As for my perspective, this is correct. It is indisputable that when considering intellectual development, teachers are far superior as teachers are actually well-trained. They spend loads of time on students, and it is their obligation to teach during class as well as correct their homework. As a result, loads of working experiences and corresponding skills can be handled by them. They could find out the most suitable way to teach students with separate characteristics, which promotes them to develop their minds dramatically. By contrast, most parents prefer to concentrate their attention on working. Hence they are not as conscious as teachers of their children’s mental development. When it comes to social development, schooling surely beats parenting, though parents do bring their children to public places frequently. As schools are societies in miniature, students can cultivate several basic social skills and put them into practice under the guidance of teachers. For example, teachers can teach how to do group collaboration and include it in their classes. Youngsters thus can better grasp how to communicate with others who have different opinions and team spirit. Teachers can instil in teenagers high moral values then. On the other hand, when staying at home, teenagers cannot realize the significance and necessity of such spirits, because of the dearth of practical chances. In a nutshell, teachers are more sophisticated and well-prepared to augment their students’ mental development than parents. I suggest that parents should focus more on their kids, contributing to their versatile development.