Some people believe that parents should teach children how to be a good member of the society.others believe school is the place to learn this.diacuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there had been a controversy about how to teach children about good morals, so they can be productive in the community. Some argue that it is the duty of the guardians while others are of the opinion that it is the duty of the college. This essay will be discussing both views as well as my logical opinion. To begin with, there is a general saying that charity begins at home, most children's behaviour is what they learnt from their parents. In order words, the parents have a major role to play in the characters of their wards. For example, children spent most of their time living with their guardians from pre-school to teenager, so they can easily pick some behaviours from them, if they are from a home with domestic violence, they can adopt that trait and exhibits it with their peers which is dangerous. Therefore, parents should be mindful of what they display in front of their kids and advise them to be on good behaviour since they are the first people they come in contact with before anyone else. On the other hand, an institution is also a place where juveniles can learn to be good members of society because they are being taught about the beliefs,customs and traditions of the community. Also, they mixed up with kids from different ethnic groups they can easily learn about their culture. For instance, subject like social studies and history- are courses being taught in college which teaches about morals, rules and regulations, religious beliefs and culture. This exposes the juvenile to society and knows how to differentiate the good from the bad. In summary, both guardians and schools have a part to play in the children's life for them to be effective people in society.