Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, children enjoy taking few hours on their smartphones not only for playing games but also doing other activities. This probably happen because some reasons such as the accessibility becomes easier, and some parents are not really restricting them in using the smartphones. However, I think this can lead to more negative development instead of the positive since children can access inappropriate content and it can diminish their interest in other playing method. To begin with, children is still vague in choosing what content suit for them despite some content are created for children. In addition, they tend to choose type of activities those make them happy without considering the negative sides. If they watching or playing some games without parent's control, it can lead to brain damages and affect their behaviour. For instance, children who lost their parent's attention and get stuck with porn movies even in cartoon illustration, research have shown that their part of brain which is pre-frontal cortex might disrupt. As a result, those threats could affect the related brain function if parents do not control their children activity. On the other hand, children who addicted to the cell phone with internet connection might find that this thing is more fun for them instead of playing outside with their friends. For example, we can see that in this present, children often hold their smartphone longer than in the previous era. They tend to spend they leisure time by playing with their phone instead of going outside and seeking another activity. Hence, many traditional child entertainments had gone and not being an option because it was not attractive anymore. To conclude, it is obvious that spending many times in smartphones is a bit negative development for children because it can lead to unsuitable content and children might lose their interest to grab a better entertainment.