Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that crime is always a controversial topic among many people. Although some think that more measures can be considered to deter crime, others argue that few actions are sufficient. This essay will investigate both views, and the latter part will justify an opinion.   Some people believe that the crime rate can be reduced by adding more actions. First and foremost, the government could include a harsher punishment for offenders who commit violent crimes. For instance, other criminals are very aware of the punishment, and therefore they think twice before committing a serious crime. Furthermore, the number of rehabilitation centres should be raised, so that more and more offenders can join and learn not to commit a crime a second time. Finally, the authority can encourage more campaigns and counselling programs to raise awareness among criminals regarding the importance of life. However, others argued that there is no need to include many policies as the existing system works well. For example, more money can be spent on new measurements, which in turn affect other sectors indirectly, like hospitals and education. Therefore, limiting certain actions can benefit the government as they can improve services in hospitals and education sectors. The society also has the advantage of it.   I firmly agree that involving more actions could be far more advantageous to curtail the crime rate than limiting actions. Experts said that the more we invest to put off crime, the more we can reduce delinquency.   To conclude, adding further criminality handling actions to deter violence is paramount for society even though the government can utilize money in other sectors.