Overpopulation of urban areas has lead to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways to tackle this problem.

Burgeoning the Number of people day by day creates a burden on the earth. Especially at the city,level it produces many difficulties such as the lesser amount of space to accommodate this crowd, and road traffic. This can be solved by the well-planned development of these areas by differentiating the residential and commercial zones. To begin with, nowadays everyone is moving to cities because of the availability of good facilities such as better education, health, and job opportunities. This in turn causes a load on towns on how to provide shelter to them. To explain more, this rise in the population gave birth to slum areas and demanded the building of skyscrapers. Another bad effect of this overpopulation is the congestion of vehicles on roads, which produces a much air, and noise pollution, as well as there, chances of road accidents. Hence, this trend of migration of persons to urban areas has drawbacks in all ways. Furthermore, to combat this problem of a large number of people, well-arranged spaces are required, such as well-constructed tall buildings with all basic amenities like proper water, sewage and electricity supply. Describing it more, industries should be built separately from the living areas so that it would not affect the life of city people. Adding to this, facilities in the countryside should be made better so that villagers will not move toward towns. Hence, this will balance the population at both levels. In the summary, I feel a major reason for people to move to cities is a good facilities, so they can be sorted out to some extent by proving these benefits also at the village level.