Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?

many people believe that public transport should be free in a large cities. I strongly agree with that idea becuse the advantage outweigh the disadvantage. firstly, its common believe that free public transport may help students and also workers.free public transport exactliy in big cities may support students and workers to reduce their expenses. for example, most of students and workers spend alot amount of money in transport that will assist them to save more money. more over, another benefit is that it can reduce traffic cogestion and air pollution. if the public transpot have been free for every person these may decrease traffic cogestion. for inestance, less people will use their private cars and that will reduce also air pollution. on the other hand, free public transport may cost the goverment a large amount of money and these will effect the economy of the country not onlyy the city. if the transport have been free most of people will use the free public transoprt due to dont need to pay from their own budget. to sum up, although free public transportion may cost goverments alot of money, i believe it has more advantages becuse it can reduce traffic congestion on streets and air pollution.