Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Working place is always considered to be an essential decision of each individual. While many people argue that professionals have to work in the country where they are trained, I firmly support the idea that they had better be free to choose a desired workplace. On the one hand, advocates of the view that experts, such as doctors and engineers, must be compulsory to work in the country where they learned have some key rationales. First and foremost, this way of choosing workplaces helps train people to become fit in the working environment as well as working culture from an early. As a result, not only the time needed for training in the apprenticeship period can be reduced, but work effectiveness can also increase significantly. Furthermore, working at the place where people receive training is a rational way to express gratitude for the training centres. This is obviously a beautiful tradition in educational culture, which is globally accepted. On the other hand, other people, who believe that professionals have the right to choose the workplace that they want, also have some reasonable arguments. Firstly, freely choosing workplaces provides individuals with great flexibility in their life. Therefore, people are apparently more comfortable and have more opportunities to choose in life and career path. Moreover, there is no doubt that letting individuals choose their own workplace helps reduce the education and development gap between countries. Apparently, some developing countries are not good at training and education, such as some countries in Africa and West Asia. Therefore, if people in developing countries have opportunities to study and be trained abroad, they can definitely go back and contribute a multitude of great values to their own countries. Based on the aforementioned reasons, I totally advocate the viewpoint that people can be free to choose the nations they want to work. In conclusion, although both working in the countries where people are trained or not bring clear benefits, I still strongly support the latter opinion.