Some people say that universities should be concerned with educating people so that they will have wide general knowledge and be able to consider important matters from an informed viewpoint. Other people say that universities should simply train students to do the jobs required by society, and not concern themselves with broader issues.

Education plays a vital role in everyone's life, based on the education received the person can grow or feel inferior in society. It is often argued that private colleges should make their students aware of current affairs so they can make the right decision for themselves. On the other hand, many believe higher education should teach students to focus on their allotted jobs in the world and not bother about external issues. Getting into broader issues can take one's life in danger. For instance, people going against politics are often played by the rulers and end up in jail. It is believed that focusing on their jobs will create a safe surrounding for them as well as for their future. However, making people well aware of the current situation in the society will enhance the knowlege of an individual and will help them to choose the right decision for them. For example, if a person is well aware of the action of the political party they can make an informed decision and vote for the right candidate. Universities should start teaching people about current affairs as it can lead us to a better tomorrow. In conclusion, people are sensitive toward their families hence they want to avoid their children being educated on societal matters. However, I strongly believe that universities should emphasize educating on current affairs as the youth is the future of the world and they should be well informed before taking any decision as it is said: "little knowledge can be dangerous".