With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The technological revolution caused some major changes in the shape of our lives, like the way of reading, it is argued that electronic books made people dump paper books, this essay will discuss the benefits of the modern way of reading as well as its bad effects. Firstly, ebooks made the life of knowledge seekers easier, In the past, community used to visit the library and go through a complex books borrowing process, which consumes their time and effort, in addition, electronic books help people in solving the problem of finding a space for their books, for example, today all the individual has to do is to download the book he wants from the Internet on his laptop or Ibad instead of buying a bunch of books and then suffer to find a place for it. On the other hand, these ebooks lead people to some hazardous health issues, like complaining about eyes pain because of the harmful radiation become from the screens of computers, publishers also have some concerns about the way people get these types of books since the Internet is full with stolen copies that a student can install without buying a penny, elderly people can become bothered of holding a laptop idea and start reading from it, they believe that paper books as heritage and good habit that they don't want to abandon, so when the market starts running out of paper books this could annoying them. In conclusion, governments and authorities should provide people with both types of reading, and find the right place for saving paper books as their value will increase with the drop in their numbers, but at the same time, there should be hard work to convert priceless books to ebooks to keep them from loss.