Some people believe that violent media directly results in violent behavior. To what ecpend do you agree or disagree?

Violent behaviour is very common among youngsters these days. Large strata of the community attributed it to media which is promoting violence in the forms of songs, movies and news. I am in strong agreement with connecting chaos with media but there are some other reasons also which cannot be ignored. Undoubtedly, several applications are running in the name of entertainment and knowledge, which are somewhere affecting the behaviour of the public. Content has a direct impact on the mind and is the basis of thoughts. In order to gain the highest rating points, songs, serials, movies and even news are exaggerated, thereby promoting negative emotions of hatred, anger, revenge etc. Various records witnessed the direct proportion of an increase in the data with restlessness in civilization. There are various instances where Youngsters harmed themselves in the attempt of replicating the stunt watched on their favourite shows. Although publishing is a strong parameter which is influencing the community, there are several other reasons behind this situation. The race of earning more money and competing with others has left people with no time to pay attention to values and ethics. For instance, working parents don't get time to keep eye on their children and discipline them. Therefore, they learn what they watch and somewhere their loneliness made them dependent on these devices full of data. Secondly, a competition which is generally introduced from an early stage of childhood taught the masses that "Everything is fair in love and war". Due to this, attaining the first position has become more important and no attention is paid to whether the path is ethical or not. In the nutshell, it can be said that media is the strongest parameter for the increasing crime rate in the community but other factors like competition and lack of fulfilment of parental responsibility cannot be overlooked at the same time.