In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Certain cultures confer on children the possibility of achieving anything with diligence. This belief comes with its own fair share of benefits and downturns. Believing that the sky is the limit motivates children to explore their potential skills and encourages perseverance among young citizens. The prejudice that the unknown is equal to danger has a significant impact on the guidance that parents and teachers provide for students. Although children dream big, their out-of-the-box thinking habit is demotivated by society and parents' preconceptions of nuance and innovation. As a result, instead of setting high, valuable goals, these young souls choose mundane careers. Therefore, a culture within which children are reared to believe they have countless potential allows them to explore uncharted territories and unlock their potential abilities. They learn how to think outside the box and use imagination and creativity to bind the world to their will. Moreover, by inciting hardwork, children learn to be persistent and resilient in order to achieve their goals. However, this way of thinking can cause unrealistic expectations and put unhealthy pressure on young children. By implementing that everything would be possible if one works hard, only one aspect of achievement is considered. Luck, hardwork, and one's status in society are combined to make the magic sauce of success. By eliminating each factor, the chance of making one's dream become a reality decreases dramatically, and its viability bottoms down. However, as all these factors haven't been introduced to individuals, they have unrealistic expectations of themselves. They believe that hardwork comprises the whole recipe and try to make up for the luck and states portion by further emphasising diligence. Additionally, by insisting on the importance of hardwork, children are forced to burn till the last mental fuel. This expectation can cause detrimental effects on individual's minds and increase the hazard of mental diseases. Depression and anxiety can result from the high pressure of constant work without respite. In conclusion, while hard work can be beneficial, unrealistic results expected to be brought by it can heighten the pressure on children's minds and highlight its disadvantages.