Many things that used to be done in the home by hands now being done by machines. Does the development bring more advantages or disadvantages.

Nowadays, machines have taken many people's job day by day as a machine could work harder and longer hours than a person. This situation has pros and cons for each individual's life. I think pros are much more than cons and I will examine them in this essay. To begin with advantages, machine products are cheaper than hand work because they could produce faster without any mistakes. Handmade items are always not perfect and even sometimes producers have to repeat all processes because of mistakes. According to this, handmade production is expensive and slow. In addition, producing something by hand is quite difficult so the training process also takes too much time. However, people could learn faster how to operate a machine. Last but not least, machines could produce more kinds of items than people because of their functions. They could be coded however we want and they start to produce. Besides, there are some disadvantages like they are harmful to the environment. The factories have massive carbon footprints and as people, decreasing it is our duty. Also, many people work in terrible conditions in these factories. They couldn't breathe enough oxygen and rest well so, when they get sick, they couldn't heal in a short time. To sum up, machines are more common than before and this situation has some negative and positive impacts. While goods are faster and cheaper, they are harmful to the environment and human health. However, I believe they are making our lives easier so, the pros are more than the cons.