Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, environmental problems are one of the biggest root causes of the loss of particular species of plants and animals. In addition, there are other important issues that pose a threat to our environment. This essay will discuss both views and provide opinions. It is widely known that environmental problems will have significant impacts not only on humans but also on plants and animals. This is especially true for particular species, as these problems can put them in danger. For example, some rare jellyfish species may disappear from the ocean if water temperatures increase significantly due to environmental issues. Moreover, there are other more critical environmental problems, such as climate change, which is a result of the greenhouse effect. Climate change impacts the climate cycle, affecting farmers, the agricultural industry, and human living conditions. For instance, tropical countries are experiencing the effects of El Niño and La Niña, which influence the duration of dry and rainy seasons. Additionally, many cities have higher populations than rural areas. Urban societies need clean water for their daily needs. The availability of clean water is closely related to the environmental conditions surrounding these communities. If the environment faces numerous problems, this will directly reduce the availability of water. In conclusion, all environmental problems must be addressed with concrete plans and actions, not only by the government but also by society as a whole. Stakeholders must unite and contribute their best solutions to implement and solve these challenges.