Scientist and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extend do you agree?

In this modern era, science and technology play a vital role in people's lives, making our life's easier. On the other hand, music and arts help us to understand our culture and tradition. However, some people concur that scientists and technology experts are more valued in today's world than musicians and artists. I tend to stand with the given statement to hold valid ground. First of all, science and technological inventions dramatically improved compared to the past years to reduce the human resources work hold. For instance, the banking system implemented a high level of security systems instead of human resources. Furthermore, scientists continuously research new experiments of finding renewable energy sources to tackle environmental issues and increase the lifespan of humans. Needless to say, all these points stand in good stead. Another factor to be considered is that the dynamic world's fast pace of technologies made people's lives comfortable. For instance, an individual can continuously interact with other people through the mobile phone through amenities features such as video calls, and text messages. Furthermore, many employees can take work-from-home opportunities with the influence of the computer. In recent years, the entire world suffered from the covid virus, during the hardest times, scientists found vaccines for the virus and saved billions of people. Hence, it's apparent why people are valued, scientists and technology experts. To synthesize, even though musicians and artists gain more salaries than other professions, scientists and technological experts are more valued in today's era.