Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes,cars and other items.what athe reasons for this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In recent years, the fashion industry has grown in popularity among the new generation and they started to only consider purchasing famous brands rather than ordinary items. in this essay, I will illustrate why we should not buy popular items but rather purchase items for their quality rather than their popularity. On the cons side, people would argue that the popularity of certain brands determines whether or not to buy. to put things into perspective, if a person wears less popular clothes or jewellery. in this case, they might look less attractive or ordinary in front of their fellow friends and peers, therefore they decide not to buy certain clothes and buy more famous and extraordinary items. this leads to competition in the fashion industry and since famous clothes are more expensive; fewer people tend to buy them. A survey conducted by Chanel a famous clothing brand has revealed that 70% of people who buy Chanel products are considered rich based on the amount they squander on luxurious clothes. this shows that people buy these brandy items for their popularity over their quality. On the pros side, others would also suggest that the latest cars are more functional than old cars. to elaborate, new cars have a lot of safety features that don't necessarily exist in old automobiles such as a braking system. In addition, newer vehicles are now equipped with navigation systems which help locate shops and parks on the road and also guide drivers to their destinations. A TV Show called Top Gear talks about these features and shows how this braking system has saved a lot of human lives in the past. To sum up, I firmly believe that a combination of quality items and the latest cars could make life more interesting and above all much safer.