Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there were fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several Languages fade out annually due to the public's belief that they are not essential and life will be simpler with fewer dialects. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the idea because mother tongues hold several histories and they help to understand modern problems. Firstly, the native tongue is a way of life for different people, a culture or a norm that elucidates the evolution of a group of people. It is not just a mixture of sounds and words but provides meaningful references. For instances people feel more connected to their roots or historical background when they are recognised by their names or dress. Furthermore, dialect holds a lot of natural history that contributed massively to science and understanding the progression of different races from the extinction of dinosaurs and the arrival of early humans. Although English may be an official expression, most countries are still yet to adopt it as their second dialect. In China and Korea, they are yet to include English as part of their vocabulary even though they are still the most culturally endowed nations in the world, their economy has never dwindled. Conversely, tourism can also be gravely affected if a dialect is no longer spoken. Secondly, dialects help us understand the basis of modern problems in the world. In the study of Genomics, dialect stores information about the evolution of various diseases. Therefore, solving newer diseases requires a review of history. Although English has words for different gender, some countries do not exhibit such words. Countries like Spain and China have gender-neutral words and this could help solve the rising issues of gender inequality and sexual roles. In conclusion, despite varying opinions, I think learning several languages stops the extinction of different cultures and solves modern problem to make life easier.