It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early stage. Punishment is necessary to help them learn the difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Kids should have knowledge about appropriate and inappropriate things at the age of 4 to 8 years. Some people think that thrashing is essential to teach them,but I disagree because punishment can impact the mental health of offspring as well as there would not be such a bond with elders due to trauma. This essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement. To commence with, the psychological state of offspring should be healthy for their positive growth.It can be disturbed while punishing them for their mistakes to teach them good lessons.To raise a kid, guardians need to learn the right ways to show them the difference between good and bad because scions are always sensitive and hitting their state of mind can push them towards depression. For example,in 2021 a survey showed that 60% of autistic kids are in fear of their parents and that trauma is the reason for their illness. Moving forward, family life makes the human better which should not be disturbed. Punishments in childhood are responsible to break the bonds with elders in the family and while growing children feel lonely and cannot share their problems with their parents which leads to major issues without solutions. Life can be gone on the wrong path due to difficulties, they can be indulged in any crime and go to jail leading to spoiled life. For instance, according to research in India, 50% of young prisoners have not had a good bonding with their guardians. Thus, punishment creates severe issues for kids. In conclusion, I believe that bashing is not obligatory to teach values, children can learn everything with love. punishment can affect the mental state and break the bonds with parents so it should be avoided.