Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead going directly to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

It has been observed that the youth take a gap from their study after finishing their schooling instead of getting admission at The University. There are several betterments and detriments to such a viewpoint. Both aspects are elaborated on further in the ensuing paragraph. Discussing the benefits, the prime reward for travel is that the young guns can learn about the culture. By this,I mean that as student roams around the world during their break, they will learn about different traditions, languages and social skills. Therefore, they gain their approach to adapting new things into their life, and become multilingual people. Moreover, students get practical experience while doing part-time jobs. In other words, the pupil learns about maintaining financial condition, enhances knowledge about businesses as well as finds their choice for further study. For example, the admission department from the University of Pennsylvania concluded that the students who get admission after a gap, results are exceptional compared to other pupils. There is a lot of disadvantage also, some students do not return back to their course. For example, they are doing a job or job they like as it's earning good and the work is good, they do not like to come back because they are happy with it. In addition, although they lose the chance to be experts in that field, however they do their studies then they have a degree and can make a career in a big company, now they can only do a task on a small scale. In conclusion, however, the student can have an experience of a job, but they can not be able to expert in a particular career. Every coin has two sides, a positive and a negative, same is followed by having a gap in school and university education