Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statment

Some people think that computers are the most significant invention of humanity in the last century. I totally agree because this electronic device is responsible for many other relevant discoveries. This essay will explain how computers have transformed science in the world and why it is so important. The last hundred years have seen thousands of new creations in several areas of knowledge, such as medicine, transportation, food, and technology, among others. However, there is no doubt that one of them was essential for improvements in every field. As computers can be used to process a huge amount of information much faster than any human being can do, this invention has been used to help scientists, engineers, and researchers in all parts of the planet. As a result, many other inventions only could be made thanks to computing technology. For example, today it is impossible to project and build a car or an aircraft without helping of computers. Computers are in constant evolution owing to the fact that science needs more and more power for processing data. On the other hand, in the last century, there were a lot of other unique inventions. For instance, we can mention airplanes, rockets, some drugs to control bacteria, the Internet, and electricity energy. All of them are very important to the survival of human beings. To conclude, I believe that the last ten decades were plenty of important new inventions, in a speed never seen before. If I have to choose only one, for sure I will choose computers. In my opinion, this innovation surpass all the others because it is used nowadays in all areas of knowledge. Besides, these machines are critical for improvements in science and technology, as well as in education.