In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their product. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development of children ?

It is argued that supermarkets and fast food restaurants pay schools for advertising their product. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe young adults and children should have a possibility to make their own decisions about what they want to eat and school as a public place does not have the right to prohibit any advertising, even junk food. In addition, money for promotion can be used to improve school conditions. Children should see fast food restaurants and restaurant advertisements in school and additionally should be aware of the consequences how unhealthy food. What's more the teacher in a school should be a role model for students and promote a healthy lifestyle, every child has the ability to make their own choices. During the school year, children should create healthy habits and be aware of how fast- food restaurants can impact their lives. Schools for promotion of fast food restaurants and supermarkets earn some amount of money. School principals and teachers can spend some amount of money on building improvement or can buy some additional things for children. Every single penny is important, especially in a public school, so educational institutions should use every possibility to help their students and raise the level of education. It is very important because can help children achieve better marks and get better jobs in future. In conclusion, promoting fast food restaurants and supermarkets in a school is generally a good idea. It is a great possibility for a school to earn additional money and allows children to make their own decisions about their diet. When children achieve a proper level of knowledge, they should be aware of eating junk food