Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With a growing population who suffer from house issues, I've started to take different medicines and treatments into consideration. Personally, I reckon that this is a positive situation for patients. To start with when facing illness, patients have been seeking different therapies instead of visiting their doctor in order to feel better. More individuals prefer not to go to hospitals, instead, they try alternative medicines to help cure their sicknesses. For instance, part of communities might go to acupuncture rather than taking medicines. I believe that this is a positive approach for ill populations to experience different prescriptions. Therefore, they can figure out which types of therapies are more suitable for them. However, some may dispute that it is unreliable to trust different medications. For example, societies even claim that informal treatments may lead to a more serious injury. I suggest that if people can choose the substitute one that is recognised by the government, it should be appropriate and acceptable. Hence, I believe that it is beneficial for patients to have different therapies. In conclusion, I reckon that alternative medication is another possible option for patients might benefit from which is a great development for the public