Today’s children are living under more pressure from society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

Nowadays children are living under more pressure from residents than children in the past. Despite a lot of improvements in living standards, many people believe that the under-age part of our society is facing more difficulties and depression than their predecessors. I certainly agree with that, so in this essay I will provide my opinion fully. Firstly and foremost, today's the main problems suitable for teenagers are related to urban life, because hundred years ago there were no issues such as competition for the greater jobs which has a pressure that had never been before. Secondly there are a lot of new companies and industries with different job requirements, also the percentage of young generations who want to be educated in prestigious universities is rising day by day. It seems almost impossible to reach their dreams, yet almost all of them are working and studying so hard, that 70 per cent of students who were interviewed said,they have no time to play or just hang out with their friends. About competitions, now the world consists of social status, material items, or even Instagram followers competition, around the youngster's community. All of the factors are already becoming toxic, the reason is the underrated traits that make a person human. Lastly, regarding daily schedule differences, for instanse my parents had a range of time to have a fan, sleep well and also relax in the countryside. However in my, situation I have a lot to do, also the pressure of my school and additional homework would not let me do this all. In conclusion, nowadays there is a range of competitors that are being made very frequently, so it can give stress to kids. Compare with the old days, there was less stress than what it is now