Plastic bags, plastic bottle and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the envirnment? What can be done by governemnts and individuals to solve this problem? Gove reasons for your answer and include nay releant examples.

While modern life has become more advanced and comfortable than in the past, there are serious side effects that people have on innocent nature in every aspect of life. In other words, the prevalent usage of plastic packaging is harmful to wild animals and plants in the world. I will examine some negative consequences brought about by this trend and practical solutions that can be achieved by both individuals and governments. It is undeniable fact that the environment has escalating damages due to the growing waste of plastic materials in modern life. Because the level of CO2 rises dramatically by burning huge volumes of plastic materials, global warming is a serious concern among many environmentalists today. Rising global temperature has made more hostile places to live such as by melting of ice in the polar regions. Furthermore, such contamination of the air causes threats of extinction of various species due to their inability to adapt to sudden environmental change. Consequently, it reduces their diversity both in ecology and biology. In order to prevent such disasters caused by the spread of plastic materials, there are some essential solutions conducted by individuals and governments. First of all, active participation of people in volunteer works to gather plastic waste scattered in the local places. These individual efforts also raise awareness of a clean environment among friends and families. Secondly, governments can make dynamic contributions to reducing plastic consumption by encouraging companies and stores to use paper bags to protect nature. For example, McDonald's, one of the biggest fast-food companies, has abandoned all plastic materials including bags and straws. As a result, these efforts have saved tons of CO2 from emitting into the air. In conclusion, growing wastes of plastics in modern life have had detrimental effects on nature and animals for long periods of time. Therefore, individuals and governments are responsible for preserving a clean environment by reducing their waste and consumption in everyday lives.