Supermarkets should only sell food products from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

It has long been argued that big malls have to sell local food items whereas others critique that they should store foreign food simultaneously. According to the reports, imported food can help to meet the demand; although in my opinion, it effects local cuisine and health as well. Here, the following paragraphs aim to highlight some of the disadvantages of importing edible goods along with the advantages of serving domestic items. To start with, foreign cuisine has been introduced in local outlets as a result of easy transportation. Since it has been available, a notable drop is seen in the amount of purchasing domestically grown vegetables, fruits and homemade snacks like Niki, Pitha etc. In this circumstances, many farmers have become poor; many bakeries has closed as they hardly can compete. Apart from that, higher imports also effect domestic reserve. Nevertheless, it caters growing needs and brings variety in taste. Likewise, imported items contain a large amount of preservatives which is one of the causes of high blood pressure, diabetes and obesity. For instance,imported fruits like strawberry, kiwi and avocado have been need to be stored with Formalin and when they are consumed, the preservative causes skin disease. Moreover, packaged snakes have been identified more salty and sugary then fresh regional items. In a nutshell, imported food richens the provincial market, though high consumption brings medical problems. So, I firmly believe that Super shops should reduce the sell. In this context, it can be limited and agriculture sectors and small industries should be subsidized to fulfill the needs.