Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

t is true that animal experiments always involve both advantages and disadvantages on the whole. Although some people believe that excessive experiments using animals should be rigorously prohibited in terms of risks, I am of an opinion that experiments play a critical role in the advancement of human beings. On the one hand, some people disagree that the number of animal experiments increases, and many animals suffer from a kind of cruel process of tests for many noteworthy reasons. The most remarkable one is that it is likely to be unethical as well as unhealthy for animals. To use a common example of this, researchers would strictly control animals when they do medical and scientific tests, which means the subjects would lose their freedom and be suppressed their instinct by being kept in limited artificial spaces. In addition, the experiments make the animals be exposed to harmful and toxic chemicals and drugs. A further point is that all human beings do not have any moral right to exploit other living creatures, and they have to respect the lives of animals. Consequently, using a variety of animals as subjects of experiments has detrimental effects on animals. On the other hand, other people argue that there is no reason to prevent humanity from conducting animal experiments for many reasons. This is because human beings already has received plenty of benefits from useful experiments, and they also expect to get more benefits in the future. To be specific, animals tend to be used for medical tests on new medications, and meaningful medical discoveries have contributed to improving people's standard of living, and then it has been easy to treat a number of patients struggling with severe diseases. In addition, today's researchers and professionals can minimize the suffering which animals feel during experiments because they realize the importance of animals ' life and try to develop technology related to it. Therefore, animal experiments are an essential part of the modern world. In conclusion, when all the specific reasons and relevant examples are considered and evaluated, I can understand that there are both pros and cons to animal experiments. However, I firmly believe that humanity should persist to do experiments with animals because its benefits outweigh its drawbacks.