As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Travelling is no doubt the most awaited activity that most people usually looking for. Additionally, plenty of people who are in a productive age range, tend to plan for it as they need an escape from their chaotic reality for at least once a year. Due to the excitement, the demand for flights is increasing. Sadly, the rising number of flights may cause a few problems for our lovely environment. This essay will discuss the problems and also solutions to this phenomenon. First and foremost, each flight trip produces gases and carbon emissions as it requires and needs a huge amount of energy and electricity. If every year the number of flights keeps climbing, the more damaging it is for our mother earth as it affects a lot on our climate change and leads to mass global warming. Moreover, it will become more severe if it is a long-distance trip. Besides the emissions which an aircraft produces that can cause global warming, the high number of plane trips also will spread a concerning pollution for society. Even though the pollution is far from the surface, it will still give many negative side effects for living creatures, not only birds and other aerial animals, but also humans. This concerning pollution that they consume will be bad for their health, specifically their lungs. To tackle this issue, I believe there are some solutions to lessen the drawbacks, although travelling undoubtedly plays a vital role in the country’s economy. To start with, each individual can try to plan a direct or non-stop flight, so it will lower the number of plane trips, and therefore, the emissions themselves. Other than that, people can consider staying longer during their vacations. Not moving along so many times, it will certainly decrease the emission usage in a trip. In summary, it is indeed hard to accept that the number of flights can give negative effects, such as global warming and bad pollution for our environment from plane emissions. Fortunately, we still can reduce the causes individually, in order to travel wisely without damaging our mother earth and at the same time help the emerging climate damage with the aforementioned solutions; taking direct flights and staying longer during the trips.