Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play important roles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it is argued by some people that printed books are no longer required due to the fact that books can be stored digitally in this modern era, others are of the opinion that books that are printed still play significant roles. This essay will discuss both sides of the debate and convey my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with,The primary reason appears to be with the advance of technology many software manage digital books in the technological era. For example, software such as Microsoft word,google drive and external drives are the popular storage methods that are currently available, which also have a huge storage capacity.In such scenarios,students or people who want to access books do not need to carry bundles of books in their bag rather they can access them from storage devices and internet drives, which might the reason why they argue printed books are no longer required. On the other hand, the reason for the latter argument seems that the reading habit is on the verge of extinction. For instance,recently, Time of India a well-known new channel conducted a survey in India and published a report, which states only 5% of people have reading habits in 2022. They found the reason for this is many students are distracted by the internet and mobile phones due to this they have almost paused their reading habits and spent their valuable time on the internet.By considering this, why do people advocate that printed books still play a crucial role. In conclusion, although there convincing reason for the former argument, I think printed books contribute to the reading habit, which is crucial for students to read or study without any distraction.