Smacking is the best way to discipline children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, sicknesses resulting from stress have increasingly become ubiquitous. This essay will discuss the causes including job pressures and competitive societies. The essay will also suggest solutions including maintaining one’s work-life balance and taking routine exercise. There are more job pressures and competitiveness in any job industry these days. People are expected to respond to quickly changing trends than before. If they do not always follow the trends, they will be easily overtaken by competitors or even artificial intelligence. For example, according to the research, Thai people reported the main reason for their stress is their jobs. This kind of competitive society undeniably causes more stress to people than before and further leads to illnesses. Maintaining a work-life balance and routine exercise are both critical to mitigating stress -related sicknesses. According to the research and my own experience, working for long hours with too much pressure can easily lead to burnout. In addition, exercise is another way to effectively release stress because of the higher rate of dopamine occurring during working out. Therefore, in order to alleviate the problem, having a good proportion of working and personal time, and regular exercise are recommended. In conclusion, in today’s fast-paced world, more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay discussed how it is often caused by job pressure and the highly competitive societies we are living in now. I also suggested that the solutions are twofold: to manage a work-life balance, and to keep regular physical exercise.