Childhood obesity is being a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? What solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, the issue of being overweight is increasing among young children around the globe, which requires some immediate attention before becoming a serious social concern. Plenty of factors such as a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy foods are responsible for early-age obesity. Parents can pay attention towards their heir's physical activity to control their unhealthy habits. Set the wheel in motion, a lack of physical movements is the problem reason of gaining unnecessary weight among children. Moreover, children tend to play video games and spend more time on screens instead of outdoor play. Consequently, the behaviour is observed by toddlers who follow the same routine afterwards. In addition,an unhealthy diet such as sugary snacks and take-out foods adds fuel to the fire. For example, an American survey showed that 80% of people prefer to order meals from restaurants rather than cook at home because they do not have time to prepare meals by themselves as they are overworking. As every lock has a key, this issue can tackle by taking some simple steps. Introducing physical activity like games at the school in order to keep the students away from an idle lifestyle. Besides this, the school authorities can implement home cooked meals menu for lunchtime, which encourages parents to prepare food at home. Furthermore, guardians can take their offspring outside on weekends. A small walk can play a crucial role to balance a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, the major issue can be addressed with the combined effects of parents as well as educational institutions.