Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

During the last years, our children have been facing a severe problem with obesity. This could be regarding the lack of their parents giving them the attention they need during their meals or maybe because they need to learn how to have a healthy life regarding food. Whatever the reason, they would need to improve their way to make those things better. Nowadays, many parents cannot take care of their children's meals either they do not have time or they have not learnt how to do it properly. Whatever the case, fast food plays a role as an ally for those parents who lack time. If we add that not knowing what food they are giving their kids, the results could be horrendous. Also, not knowing anything, regardless of nutrition, could affect their children's life; this is what some doctors have been saying regarding this topic. One way to help reduce this could be giving those parents some counselling about children's alimentation like explaining how to cook a healthy meal for their kids. Give an extra activity after school for those kids who are in need could also help to decrease the condition of obesity: exercise is an excellent way to help our body to be healthy. A recent study says that parents who care and know what their kids have for the lunch break at school are getting better results in their exams. To summarize, obesity is getting our kids in a way that we do not want them to go. We need to know more about this disease and how we can be faced it. Understanding what the main cause is could help us to reduce it.