Advertisements are becoming more and more common nowadays. Is it a positive or a negative development?

It is true that commercials have long been ubiquitous and gained growing popularity on a global scale. As of today, they are seen as both advantageous and disadvantageous. I am of the view that ads are a positive phenomenon, yet their detrimental effects should not be overlooked. On the one hand, advertisements are considered generally positive in many ways, ranging from constant profits they generate for businesses to increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples the awareness of customers while choosing the best available option among hundreds, if not thousands. First and foremost, companies which promote their products through various advertisements can potentially obtain more money compared to those that do not, this, as a result, surely gives those advertising goods a chance to take the dominancy over competitors. The next merit would be associated with the fact that endorsement may help those struggling to opt for better quality and preferable produce whereas there is an abundance of similar commodities that make people bewildered when buying. Finally, the benefits that advertisement world has to offer are of significance. Having discussed some advantages, one should also consider the possible negative outcomes of announcements, most of them targeting young children. To start with, companies selling soft drinks or fast food aim mainly at a target audience of youngsters and adolescents, which basically means youth is prone to buy those beverages impulsively due to the presence of commercials. The second downside is that not every business company introduces healthy products with the help of so-called ads, sometimes harmful substances like tobacco, are shown that will obviously lead to numerous health issues after consumption for a long time, lung cancer is a salient example of such medical conditions. Of a surety, those who are swayed by adverts are likely to buy the abovementioned unhealthy products and this is how the advertising industry does more harm than good. In conclusion, ads share considerable importance when it comes to making millions of revenues and aiding individuals to end up with their desired choice, in contrast, they are frequently used to spread hazardous and addictive substances, thus they should be found unwanted in these cases.