Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Education is one of the most essential aspects of our society as it improves each quality of an individual as well as the nation. Therefore, schools, where students obtain proper knowledge, should be responsible for sustaining and even enhancing the country’s overall quality. However, there has been a debate among people on how should educational institutions select their students. Some people claim that schools should filter students based on their academic skills, whereas others think having students with a variety of skills will be better. The following paragraphs will demonstrate both views and my viewpoint on this matter. To begin with, most schools nowadays, both in urban and rural areas, have a certain academic quality standard that should be followed by students, teachers, committees, and other school-related workers. The standardization of academic skills exists to give an equal distribution of education among students from each area, economic condition, and so forth. As a result, schools tend to accept pupils through their academic capability. Many individuals hold the view that applying this way, it will be more helpful and fair for all students. On the other hand, some claim that it is actually quite problematic to accept students based on only their academic sides. Moreover, they argue that the future of each country’s education will stay at the current level or even lead nowhere if schools keep applying such policies without considering different skills like sports, arts, and so on. They believe having various skill sets studying together will stimulate each scholar’s brain to think smarter and more creative. To sum up this controversy, I believe whether accepting through academic abilities or not is indeed understandable as their intention relatively offers a higher grade of education. However, I strongly agree with the latter’s side as for me, the world will become duller if we only think only from logical thinking. Schools will be more colorful and enjoyable with different kinds of skills in them.