Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The current global economic imbalance leads to a huge economic gap between rich and poor countries. Some people think that developing nations should help the developed ones, economically, socially and politically. Through this essay, I will explain my opinion that strongly agrees with this statement. Firstly, helping other nations economically that have a low income per capita might positively impact social stability and security. Indeed, it might reduce the income difference resulting in a lower poverty and criminal rate. As the gap will trigger social jealousy from low-class people, therefore might end up with a high criminal rate. Evidenced by the World Bank data shows that a country that has a high criminal rate mostly comes from very poor places. Lastly, in the political aspect, cooperation with several nations might strengthen diplomatic alliances and hopefully protect from resource scarcity or threats if there is any political tension such as a trade war. Furthermore, the alliances are not only in the form of resources but also in other things such as knowledge and technology, which will benefit both parties by developing inventions to create a better economic scale. For instance, protectionist policies that have been announced lately by several nations might lead to skyrocketing prices of electronics in the USA, as most of them are manufactured in cheap labour places like China, which currently experiencing intense political tension with the USA. In conclusion, being helpful to other countries might improve the social and economic stability of the world such as reducing the criminal and poverty rates, as well as creating a strong bond with others. Hence, it brings good harmony to human life to live in peace and safety.