Some people think that we learn best through in-person interaction with a teacher in a classroom. Others believe that online learning is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that learning is best acquired through in-person interaction with a tutor in a classroom, while others think that it can be received more effectively online. I find the latter more beneficial because, although offline learning can help with discipline and collaboration, there is nothing that compares to the flexibility and customization that come with online education, especially with the advances in modern technology. On the one hand, experiencing an interactive learning environment can help with synchronous doubt clearing and the formation of interpersonal and collaborative skills. People tend to learn better when surrounded by intellectual peers, fostering teamwork. This is the reason why almost all primary schools are held offline in the presence of a skilled teacher. It also ensures that one is disciplined, as the presence of a "mentor" enforces this. This kind of learning induces the capability to think differently while listening to the points raised by peers. However, I believe that along with providing these real-time utilities, digital learning also brings along a very lucrative point—flexibility. On the other hand, learning online means that the course can be tailored to meet people's capabilities or interests. Moreover, they no longer need to follow a schedule; learning can be done at their convenient time, place, and pace because materials and classes can now be recorded and referred to any number of times. For example, during COVID, a very popular tech-ed startup named Scalar opened up, providing online teaching with facilities like live doubt solving, recorded classes, recorded assignments, mentor help, etc., simulating an in-person environment, but much better because it is online. An entire genre of such companies has now opened up, making use of this trend. Udemy is another such website that lets users opt for self-paced courses, at the end of which certain "coins" or points are rewarded, making the learning much more effective, enjoyable, and fulfilling, discarding the need for an instructor 24/7. To conclude, although the presence of a teacher in an interactive classroom can help sustain discipline and instill group learning, I am of the opinion that the customization and flexibility that come with learning things digitally hold a higher weight in making the learning process effective.