Some companies sponsor sports to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on whether or not the sponsorship on the sport sector of some companies for gaining popularity has caused bad impacts. While many people argue that this has drawbacks, I am of the opinion that this brings more benefits. On the one hand, it is said that the sponsorship on sports of some companies has disadvantage because this just brings benefits for the companies only. Specifically, the companies can invest with a little money and become more famous through the media, whereas the sport sector receive appropriate profit. Therefore, many players and sport teams do not have enough money and facilities to develop. On the other hand, I believe that this kind of sponsorship brings more advantages to the world of sport. Firstly, this creates more chances of occupation. To be specific, when more companies allocate money for sports, more and more people will attend in this sector and play sports as a job, t he players can also have a stable, high salary. Secondly, if the companies are able to sponsor on sports with a huge amount of money, they can organize the championships. As a result, it may not only attract more tourists but also help to advertise for the companies. For instance, Viet Nam used to organize the SEA GAME championship in the past. After the competition, the companies became well-known and many tourists return to this country. In conclusion, while there are many disagreements to the given problem, I strongly argue that the investment in sports of the companies for gaining fame has more advantages.