some people think that government should take care of diet of all individuals of country , others think that people should themselves take care of diet and health, discuss both views and give your opinion

Some citizens support the idea that governments should encourage a healthy diet program for all individuals to improve public wellness while others think that it should be people's own decision whether they follow a healthy diet or not. In my opinion, each individual is responsible for their eating habits and authorities should not control the types of food people can buy. To begin with, because of the increase in unhealthy eating habits, a huge amount of money is spent on the health care system by governments. Therefore, it would be easier to tackle diseases regarding diet such as blood pressure, obesity,and diabetes if governments take responsibility by imposing a law which requires consuming nutritional nourishment. As a healthy lifestyle is preferred, it is likely to raise a healthy generation which also reduces illness among citizens in the long term. By contrast, including authorities by implementing a law which regulates residents' eating choices is the violation of human right. To make it clear, each person should be free and have a free will in their lives. Otherwise, the dissatisfaction among people increase which could lead to protests and demonstrations. However, a better approach could be educating the public about a healthy diet and also highly taxing unhealthy nutritions can encourage people to buy the healthy food. To conclude, although imposing a law or making restrictions through governmets government can be benefical for the health of human populan, it damages the human right and limits personal freedom which could result in social unrest and dissatisfaction.