These days social media sites have become public forums for discussion on political and social issues. Therefore, all types of opinions should be allowed on such platforms, and nobody should be banned. Do you agree?

Nowadays, public debate has been going on over whether users should have their accounts removed from some social media websites in some cases. I tend to believe that removing some profiles from these platforms should be done for the following reasons. Three main factors support the idea that banning some people from social media is a good resource. The primary factor we need to take into account is that even in a virtual space, there is an ethical code to be followed to keep harmony among the users. Obviously, it is possible to share different ideas but limits must be respected. Take Brazil as an example. This country had a significant impact on presidential election last year, caused by misinformation spread by political groups acting to increase their candidate's number of votes. Secondly, many people spread fake news or harmful ideologies in a negative way in their posts and comments. Removing their information and also blocking their access is the only resource possible to prevent real effects as consequence. The third reason for my belief is that taking out those who do not behave properly, shows that administrators are working toward the progress and safety of the community. This leads to an improvement in the level of communication and makes these websites more attractive for those who want to contribute to the construction of a better society. In conclusion, I would argue that the misuse of social media sites is an argument to remove some profiles. It is generally advisable that companies behind these platforms act to remove bad individuals from their platforms in a beneficial way.