Immigration has a major impact on the society . What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequence can it lead?

Transferring from one place to other may have a powerful impression on the communities. No opportunities within the territory may motivate people to search for some options to migrate. However, this can, in return, ceases the growth of GDP. I will discuss the causes of why people leave their native lands, and what could be its outcome. In fact, a person decides to move to some other region when he finds no suitable opportunities for career growth. As a result, his living standard becomes diminished, and he finds no way to utilize his professional skills in a better way in order to raise his quality of life. As an example, I will discuss the era of Musharraf when industrialization was at its peak in Karachi and people were travelling to Karachi from other parts of the country, but at the end of this era the situation became reversed and the people of Karachi started to find an habitant in the other parts of Pakistan. Consequently, the said situation hinders development when there is a shortage of skilled labours, therefore, this declines profitability and the companies relocate to some better place. For instance, after 2010, since, the GDP started to diminish in Srilanka, about 50% of the skilled labour has been moved to other states, and, in return around 80% of the factories cut down their operations in the country. To conclude, relocation can cause some serious issues for the native land and the locals may opt for transfer to find better career opportunities, hence, this may increase the skill gap within the territories.