Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Enhance future lifestyle is this a negative or positive development?

In today's day and age, Numerous parents are putting an excessive amount of strain and pushing their kids to go beyond limits to secure careers in the time ahead. The main reason behind this is genuine concern for the welfare of their kids and their employment and eventually to make them more accountable for their own life decisions. On the one hand, More and more families are encouraging their scions to work hard and do well in whatever they are doing in their lives. Guardians never want their children to live life the way they had lived, thereby checking constantly their offspring's performance whether it is in academics or anything like sports. Besides, hustling serves as a potent tool to actually get better at things effectively which has been used by many parents. For instance, one of the Nepalese parents in Janakpur, Nepal decided to leave their jobs to actually look after and help their daughter's educational preparation for the CEE entrance examination and consequently, she got a full scholarship to study an MBBS in any state of Nepal. Henceforth, parents ' strictness and constant guidance towards children can enhance their lives to accomplish any desired outcome. On the other hand, Since adapting rough path, family pressure actually becomes so normal for children which directs them to continuously pursue their objectives with more informed choices. Children, in fact, tend to be repressed and not likely to demonstrate their true desires and aims to their parents due to fear of not being obedient scion. Moreover, it can have detrimental effects on children's health such as illnesses like depression and anxiety disorder, bipolar disorder and schizophrenia. For example, Studies have shown that kids who have studied hard and worked under pressure for a long period of time are suffering from mental illness and the remainder are actually at high risk of developing these conditions. To conclude, after all the aforementioned reasons, there is no doubt that parents imposing pressure indeed creates a number of opportunities in their kid's lives. However, I firmly believe that constant pressure is hazardous to children's health and it can really deteriorate the potential of a kid.