In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In certain nations, owning their own residence has been preferred by their people over renting one. This essay will elaborate on the reasons for this circumstance and provide my arguments for why I think this is a negative situation. The potential cause of this situation is that it is undeniable that a dwelling is one of the fundamental needs in our life. Therefore, everyone undoubtedly needs it. Some people might prefer to rent ones owing to their fiscal predicament, but others think owning the house can reduce their expenses in the long term. Moreover, they will be able to have their own asset to gain more accreditation in terms of financial concerns. However, I consider this situation as an adverse circumstance. This trend seems to allow people to be more competitive and acquisitive in society. It is undeniable that nowadays, the cost of owning a dwelling is higher and more competitive than before, leading some people to consider owning a dwelling as one of the characteristics of being successful. From this, countless people have to be enervated from putting all their efforts to work all day long for owning their own dwelling. Moreover, when some only prefer renting one, they might be automatically considered as an unsuccessful person. Thus, I believe that this trend influences people adversely rather than positively. To conclude, in some nations, owning a home rather than renting one is very significant for people. The reason for this circumstance is that a home is one of the basic needs of human beings. And some might think that purchasing a home on their own is able to reduce long-term rental expenses. However, I reckon that it is a negative circumstance.