Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It may be claimed by some people that schools should enforce stringent rules about school clothes and students ' looks, whereas others have a more easygoing approach to the clothing rules. Having uniforms would certainly aid in creating equality and saving time and money for families, but certain drawbacks should be taken into account. One significant benefit of having uniforms is that it would build equality among students. In other words, if everyone wore the same garment, there would not be any social class discrimination between students inside the classroom, which can contribute substantially to building cooperation and a comfortable environment for all students. As a result, students will interact with each other more often, and this will not only help students with their academic performance but also with their own future life. Another reason that wearing school uniforms would be advantageous is that it would help save time and money for families. Although uniforms cost money, they are way less expensive than buying different clothes for school. In addition, it is a one-time-only purchase. On the other hand, there are obvious downsides to having school uniforms. Firstly, limit Self-Expression. Put it simply, stopping students from showing their style may result in making students not being themselves. The diversity of clothes is one of the joys that the world has to offer. Each person is unique in their way of life and perspectives of the fashion world, which would be lost if there was only one type of clothes. Secondly, it would result in discomfort among the students because they would not be allowed to display their talents in creating astonishing fits. The situation could devastate many students emotionally who rely on fashion as a form to express themselves. To sum up, while there are plus points to having school uniforms, it can also lead to limited Self-Expression and discomfort among the students. Therefore, it is recommended to prioritize students ' comfort to create an environment conducive to learning.