You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words. Most children these days suffer from obesity as processed foods become easily accessible. Some individuals believed that government is responsible for the increase in obesity in children. This essay will discuss my opinion on this matter. Government should be responsible for this issue as the lack of regulation in the fast food industry. The majority of the sales of fast food restaurant come from children however the government do not control the sales of it until today. Research done by the University of Oxford has shown that Happy meal sales take up to 50% of McDonald's revenue with every 2 in 10 children consuming 1 happy meal every two days. Other than that, the lack of public sports equipment is also one of the reasons why children are obese. In other words, sports equipment for public use is often miles away from residential areas, which discourages children to exercise. A recent study at the University of Waterloo showed that 70% of the children who are obese stay at least 5 miles away from the park. Therefore, the government should construct more sports equipment around the residential areas will eventually resolve this issue. In conclusion, it is obvious that the government is responsible for obesity in children including not controlling the fast food industry which destroyed many children's life. Moreover, the lack of sports equipment around housing areas pushes kids away from obesity. Lastly, unless efforts are made by the government to tackle this issue, it will only worsen if they chose to neglect it.