People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

Today,the number of people who message others to communicate is increased instead of calling and talking with each other.In my opinion, due to the below reasons the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, by communicating through texts and words used in them, eye contact will be forgotten. Then we can't express our feelings very well. For example, recent relationships are shaky and unstable because of the fact that they are not able to talk face to face with themselves. Secondly,technology and mobiles will make humans introvert persons.These people are more prone to be alone and just spend their free time in a virtual world. For instance, during the last two centuries,teenagers who select fake accounts with untrue images were inclined by a significant margin.Meanwhile, this forgery person that they construct makes them get far away from reality. Thirdly,to call another example of the cons of this topic,we can note that searching on the web more than close connections can cause bad effects on our healthiness. For example,in Italy,there were a lot of people whose eyes got hurt from gazing for a long time on the phone when they grew older. To sum up,as I reiterate my statement,sending messages and working with our cellphones for sharing our suggestions will end in bad consequences as I said some of the reasons for this trend.