Some people think that zoos are cruel and all zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos can help protect animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the current world, people like to go to zoos, especially children. Many people say that zoos are very cruel because animals live in a cage, whereas others are against it since numerous animal species protect from extinction. I agree that zoos can help save animals and should not be closed. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I think like that. One of the reasons for closing zoos is animals have to live in cages. All livestock need to live freely, and if they live in such a place without their families, they will die, especially bird species. For instance, birds live without flying, and after many times, birds forget their ability to fly. Additionally, Zoos are built which are in urban places, their purpose is entertainment, and generally, they become the first choice when people get bored. This circumstance is very cruel, so people support closing zoos. On the other hand, zoos have several advantages, which are saving animals from extinction and animals living time longer in zoos. First of all, numerous species of animals are dangerous because of human activities. Therefore, zoos create to save these kinds of animals, such as polar bears, lions etc. Secondly, many surveys show that animals live long in zoos because of good caring. For example, lions have daily programs when their feeding or washing time. Therefore, their life is controlled by vets. From my point of view, zoos are very special and good places for animals except built for fun and profit. Also, I supported natural zoos, which are made in natural habitats such as forests or deserts. In this way, animals do not need to go far away from their habitats. In conclusion, everything that has been stated so far, people's ideas get separated into two-point about zoos. On the one hand, zoos should be closed because animals live in cages. On the other hand, zoos are built to live animals longer and healthy.