Some people believe that subjects such as art, music, drama and creative writing have a bright future. Therefore, schools should spend more time teaching these subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The Majority of the public supports the statement that educational programs, such as drama, music,art and creative writing, may have outstanding effects on students' future lives. For this reason, educational institutions should pay attention to these kinds of subjects. I completely agree with this issue, and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons why I support this condition. Nowadays, it is a fact that most teachers spend more time on teaching technical modules, such as math, science, physics, chemistry and try to direct their pupils to pursue these types of educational programs in their further education, and they don't separate time for studying creative lessons. However, there are several pros of creative lessons (art, drama, music and so on). One of the benefits worth considering is that these kinds of fields can assist the improvement of the children's cognitive capabilities and enhance their brain functions. Individuals who deal with these fields can think more logically and differently compared to other people, and they may find various solutions for overcoming arduous situations. The recent research conducted in schools and universities reveals that students who have selected creative studies differ from other individuals in their manners and cognitive abilities. Another vital merit of choosing these types of educational programs is that they may lead to the reduction of mental problems and human psychological conditions. Spending more time on art,music and drama helps the increasing of some hormones (serotonin, melatonin, oxytocin), and these are able to decrease the degree of the stress, and may support the treatment of other essential health concers and ailments, for instance, high blood pressure, heart problems, issues related to the nervous system, obesity, diabetes and etc. For example, the statistics published by the National Health Government prove these statements and demonstrate that people who deal with these subjects can cope with illnesses easily compared to others. Overall, in my opinion, there can be several advantages of encouraging students to select creative fields in their future lives, and these creative syllabi may aid in the diminishing of stress levels and treatment of such vital health issues.