Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, gardens and empty places in megapolises are constructed for residence purposes. Although this trend has a few benefits, the sprawling cities in this form affect not only citizens but also the environment negatively. On the one hand,it is undeniable that an increasing population forces municipal authorities to build new skyscrapers in order to fulfil the housing requirements in major towns.In this case,using parks for this purpose is beneficial because there may be some gardens that are not visited frequently. For instance,New York is the biggest and most popular metropolis in the world but there is only one farmland in the city centre.All playgrounds have been occupied by builders. That is why it is feasible to take it as a good sample and implement this project in each city.It will decrease the housing needs of local people. On the other hand,the downsides of this process are far greater.One of the most important drawbacks of turning farmland into new accommodation is to damage the nature of the town.Cutting trees and destroying grassland will range from environmental problems to the lack of space. For example,trees provide the livers with oxygen as well as maintain the quality of air, however,if they extinct, this situation may spoil the city environment. Furthermore,the more suffering segment of society will be children because they will have less chance to find a park in the vicinity of their residence. Therefore, the protection of nature and playgrounds should be the first priority for officials. To conclude,based on what has been mentioned above,destructing gardens and starting new housing plans has both the desired and adverse effects.