Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many take the view that watching movies using digital gadgets is more convenient and cost-effective, other people believe that enjoying featured films in a theatre is more pleasurable. From my perspective, seeing films at home is more advantageous and less expensive. On one side of the argument, there are people who hold the opinion that the full quality of featured films can achieve only in a movie house. In the first place, individuals can also get an experience of the big screen size, the sound quality and effects while watching in theatres. In addition, human beings can break their monotonous lifestyles by stepping out of the house and reserving time for themselves by seeing films with their loved ones. For instance, people might have some external disturbances if watching motion pictures at home such as household chores, deliveries and other social activities that need to attend. On the other hand, my view is that nowadays, with the help of technology, the public can rely on digital gadgets to replace cinemas which are not only cost-saving but also more convenient. First of all, mobile phones and tablets are user-friendly that can be accessed anytime and anywhere. Only little things are required to stream pictures at home, which are an internet access connection and a subscription to digital platforms. Generally, these are not very high-cost and the whole family can share the benefits as well. Moreover, people have extra time by watching movies at home since they are not required to travel to the cinemas. For example, some even prefer to see the shows while doing housekeeping, cleaning and cooking. In conclusion, I am of the view that seeing films with the help of digital devices, can replace theatres in the near future. Given this situation, I would like to recommend that the public should enjoy shows at the home theatres instead of spending time in the cinemas.